Bookbinding Tutorials

dsaccordionbook2

After failing to find a contemporary bookbinder at the craft fair, the skill is suddenly on my radar and I found this tutorial on design sponge to make this funky accordion notebook. In fact they have written up a few bookbinding tutorials recently which include Japanese book binding and pamphlet stitch methods too. As well as the instructions there are loads of useful links on the blog posts. I did a short and simple workshop a few months back and made a pocket book out of beer mats but I was a bit slapdash so I might revisit and hone my skills.

Leave a Reply

